Organizational Changes at MAPS Canada

Aug 25, 2022

On behalf of MAPS Canada’s board of directors, there have been some recent changes to our organizational structure we’d like to share with you.

Rielle Capler and Sabrina Ramkellawan have been elected co-chairs of MAPS Canada’s board of directors. Former chair Eesmyal Santos-Brault remains with the board as treasurer. Colleen Fish has resigned from the board. Our sincere thanks to Eesmyal for his leadership as chair, and to Colleen for her valued contributions as a volunteer and MAPS Canada board member. We will be expanding our board of directors and incorporating a JEDI advisory in the near future.

Due to the need to refocus our organization and for financial reasons, Executive Director Scott Bernstein has been let go by the board from his position effective August 26, 2022. On behalf of all the volunteers, staff, and board of MAPS Canada, we thank Scott for all his hard work and accomplishments during his tenure. We wish Scott all the best in what has been and will remain his successful career in psychedelic research and drug policy.

Going forward, MAPS Canada will be expanding our focus on fundraising for psychedelic research in Canada and facilitating more partnerships in psychedelic research. We will also be launching our Special Access Program (SAP) study this fall. We look forward to providing educational programs and community events.

We thank all our volunteers, staff, partners and our community for your ongoing support during this transition and as we move forward in our mission to support equitable access to legal and regulated psychedelic medicine for all Canadians.

Sabrina Ramkellawan, Rielle Capler, Eesmyal Santos-Brault, and Rick Doblin 
–  MAPS Canada Board of Directors 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *